Wheldrake Parish Council



www.wheldrake-pc.gov.uk

Clerk: Mrs G Powell clerk@wheldrake-pc.gov.uk
Chairman: Cllr Aidan Nelson aidan.nelson@wheldrake-pc.gov.uk

Minutes of the ANNUAL MEETING of WHELDRAKE PARISH COUNCIL that took place on Wednesday 27th May 2020 at 7pm via zoom video conference.

DUE TO COVID-19 PARISH COUNCIL ACTIVITIES ARE RESTRICTED THE MEETING DID NOT TAKE PLACE AS USUAL IN THE VILLAGE HALL.

MINUTES

1. Election of the Chairman

Councillor Nelson was elected as Chairman

2. Election of Vice Chairman

Councillor Surtees was elected as Vice Chairman

3. Election of Councillors to serve on the Finance and Admin Committee

All were in favour for the full Council to be members of this committee.

4. Election of Representatives:

4.1 Planning Committee

All were in favour for the full Council to be members of this committee

4.2 Village Maintenance and Play Park Working Group

Cllrs Southern, Surtees, Nelson, Myers, Buckle and Cranfield

4.3 Communications Working Group

Cllrs Nelson and Marsh

4.4 Website Working Group

Cllrs Bell, Urwin and Marsh

4.5 Emergency Planning Group

Cllrs Urwin, Surtees, Myers and Wright

5. Confirm schedule and time of meetings for 2020/2021

It was resolved that meetings will take place at 7pm on the last Wednesday of every month, with the exception of the December meeting which will take place on Wednesday 9th December. There will be no meeting in August.

Until further notice, meetings take place via zoom video conference and not in the Village Hall.

6. Meeting closed

7.07pm